(-) Space gives value to the (+)

Street photographers have been talking about the importance of making use of the negative space when making a photo. I haven’t tried to use a plain background for my subject, honestly speaking. So, to see it myself, I tried this technique yesterday.

  • Indeed, isolating the subject from unnecessary background objects gives the photo the power to draw the viewer’s attention to the subject.
  •  It is a lot easier to edit on Photoshop given that there is less noise in the background.
  • The results made me think of recreating my style, close to minimalism.
  • True enough, less is more!
Leave a Reply

